Plaster Casting 8/26

This is the post excerpt.

This activity is something I have never done before as I do not have much history with art. I enjoyed this activity more than I thought I was and made me glad I signed up for this class. Digging up the hole was fun and getting the right size hole foot was the only tricky part as i have big foot. Once that was done everything else was easy to do, as I had great help by girlfriend as she helped me pour the wet sand and pack it into my foot. I was glad when taking out the mold it maintained in good shape for the most part. This was something I would like to do again with my little nieces and nephews and I know they will enjoy it as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

