Landscape with a Corpse 9/4

When I first read about the assignment for the week, I was excited as I knew what I wanted to do. I am a big fan of shoes, I loved them ever since I was a kid as soon as I was old enough to work I tried to buy as many shoes as I could. For this project I wanted to show that my passion killed me. I took the saying love kills in a more literal materialistic way than the cliché emotional sense. I tried to make fun of the whole situation by showing I died without any shoes on. It was fun doing this project with the help with my girlfriend and she had the joy of piling all the shoes on me.

Leave a Reply

