Wk8 – Art Experience -Sketching at CSULB Japanese Garden

This weeks art experience we took a trip down to the Japanese Garden. This was my first time being here so I was excited to go, but I was not excited for the sketching. I am not good at all drawing, so I knew my sketches would look really bad. At first I felt like I was just doing doodles but as the more sketches I did I felt like I was getting better. I enjoyed doing the quick sketches more instead of the longer timed sketches as I felt I did not try to make a perfect sketch and I just sketched quick whatever I was doing. When I did the drawing of my hand it was funny to do as I felt at first not looking at the paper was hard to do. I could see myself getting better if I keep on practicing and going to different places where I could just choose different objects to practice my sketches.

 

Leave a Reply

